Btc logo
Search Cart

There is nothing in your cart. Visit the store

View Cart
Donate Now
Special Notice - Plan ahead, check for closures, and hike responsibly. See hiking safety tips

The Bruce Trail passes through land owned by many public and private landowners along the Niagara Escarpment. These partners in conservation not only contribute to our ribbon of wilderness, but also provide access for the Bruce Trail on land for which they are responsible.

It is best to visit the websites or social media accounts of these organizations directly for the latest on closures or changes to access.

Summary of Areas Requiring Parking Reservations >


Public Landowners along the Bruce Trail (web & social media)

ONTARIO PARKS; @ontarioparks; @OntarioParks

Ontario Park land along the Bruce Trail includes:

  • Operating Parks: Forks of the Credit, Mono Cliffs, Short Hills
  • Non-operating Parks: Hockley Valley, Boyne Valley, Noisy River, Devil’s Glen, Nottawasaga Lookout, Pretty River Valley, Duncan Crevice Caves, Bayview Escarpment, Hope Bay Forest, Lion’s Head, Smokey Head/White Bluff, Little Cove
  • Others: Len Gertler Memorial Loree Forest (MNRF), Kolapore Uplands (MBS), Hoggs Falls (MNRF), Wodehouse Karst (MNRF)

PARKS CANADA, Bruce Peninsula National Park:; @BrucePeninsulaNP; @BrucePNP

Includes Peninsula section of Bruce Trail ~km 17.9 to 20.4 and 23.7 to 40.6 (Edition 29), plus side trails


Niagara Peninsula Conservation Authority:; @NPCA_Ontario, @NPCA_Ontario
NPCA Conservation Areas on the Bruce Trail are: Balls Falls, Beamer, Memorial, Woodend, Mountainview, Louth, Rockway

Hamilton Conservation Authority:; @HamiltonConservation; @Hamilton_CA
HCA Conservation Areas on the Bruce Trail are: Dundas Valley, Dundas Peak, Spencer Gorge, Devil’s Punchbowl, Tiffany Falls, Winona, Vinemount, Mount Albion, Felker’s Falls, Iroquoia Heights

Conservation Halton:; @ConservationHalton; @ConservHalton
CH Conservation Areas on the Bruce Trail are: Crawford Lake, Rattlesnake Point, Kelso, Hilton Falls, Mount Nemo

Toronto & Region Conservation Authority:; @TorontoConservation; @TRCA_HQ
TRCA Conservation Areas on the Bruce Trail are: Glen Haffy

Credit Valley Conservation:; @CreditValleyConservation; @CVC_CA
CVC Conservation Areas on the Bruce Trail are: Limehouse, Silver Creek, Terra Cotta, Cheltenham Badlands, Belfountain

Nottawasaga Valley Conservation Authority:; @NottawasagaCA; @NottawasagaCA
NVCA Conservation Areas on the Bruce Trail are: Nottawasaga Bluffs, Petun

Grey Sauble Conservation:; @greysauble; @GreySauble
GSC Conservation Areas on the Bruce Trail are: Eugenia Falls, Old Baldy, Epping-John Muir Lookout, Bognor Marsh, Massie Hills, Inglis Falls, West Rocks, Jones Falls & Pottawatomi, The Glen, Kemble Mountain, Bruce’s Caves, Spirit Rock, Walters Falls, Lindenwood, Slough of Despond, Skinner’s Bluff

ROYAL BOTANICAL GARDENS, @RoyalBotanicalGardens, @RBGCanada
RBG properties with Bruce Trail are: Rock Chapel Sanctuary, Berry Tract, Arboretum

ONTARIO HERITAGE TRUST, @OntarioHeritageTrust, @ONHeritage
OHT properties with Bruce Trail include: Scotsdale Farm

CITY OF HAMILTON, @cityofhamilton
Includes: Escarpment Stairs, Albion Falls