Btc logo
Search Cart

There is nothing in your cart. Visit the store

View Cart
Donate Now
Special Notice - Most of the Bruce Trail is open. Plan ahead, check for closures, and hike responsibly. See COVID-19 Updates

BTC 2020 Annual Meeting & Volunteer Award Winners

Our Bruce Trail Conservancy Annual Meeting took place Saturday, October 17, 2020, and for the first time in our history, we gathered virtually.

Many thanks to the over 130 members who joined us for this important part of our organization's year. We were pleased to have a chance to review our year with you, answer member questions, celebrate our volunteers, and vote on business matters, including new members of your BTC Board of Directors.

If you were unable to join us, or if you'd like to review the meeting, please check the links to the recordings and slides below.

We look forward to gathering in person as soon as it is safe to do so. In the meantime, many thanks for your support.

- Leah Myers, Board Chair and Michael McDonald, Chief Executive Officer


Annual Meeting Recording & Slides

Recording of the Bruce Trail Conservancy 2020 Annual Meeting

Slides from the Bruce Trail Conservancy 2020 Annual Meeting [pdf, 6.5 MB]

Welcome to our newly-elected BTC Board Directors

  • Cynthia Archer (returning for a second term)
  • Heidi Bischof
  • Linda Kerec
  • Nic Schulz
  • Lori Shalhoub
  • Michael Treuman (returning for a second term)

Meet the full BTC Board of Directors 2020-2021 >

Volunteer Awards

Each year at our Annual Meeting, we recognize a selection of volunteers for their outstanding contributions to the mission of the Bruce Trail Conservancy. This year, while we could not gather for an awards ceremony, we visited volunteers up and down the trail to present them with their awards and created this video presentation to share their accomplishments with you.

Meet our incredible volunteer award winners and nominees:

2020 Volunteer Award Winners:

  • Years of Volunteering: John Harrison (10 years), Mike Osborn (10 years), Jim Wright (10 years), Cheryl Duke (25 years)
  • Calypso Orchid Environmental Award: The Gosling Foundation
  • Ross McLean Volunteer of the Year Award: Joan Nuffield
  • Philip & Jean Gosling Award: Toronto Club, Project: new bridge south of Campbellville Road
  • Tom East Award: Peninsula Club, Project: Barrow Bay Reroute & Staircase
  • Susan Oleskevich Award: Jim Standen

Learn more about our Volunteer Awards >

Thank you to all our volunteers for giving your time and talents in support of our mission to preserve a ribbon of wilderness, for everyone, forever.