Btc logo
Search Cart

There is nothing in your cart. Visit the store

View Cart
Donate Now
Special Notice - Please postpone your Bruce Trail walks and hikes until further notice. Read our COVID-19 Updates

The Bruce Trail passes through land owned by many public and private landowners along the Niagara Escarpment. These partners in conservation not only contribute to our ribbon of wilderness, but also provide access for the Bruce Trail on land for which they are responsible.


Updated April 6, 2020

Many parks, conservation areas, municipalities and other landowners along the Bruce Trail have made the difficult decision to close their facilities and access to trails, to reduce the spread of COVID-19.

In the areas where closures are indicated, hikers can and should consider the Bruce Trail closed.

During these closures, please do not park on nearby roads, move gates or barriers, or hop fences, as these actions are illegal.

Changes are happening frequently. For the latest on closures or changes to access please visit the websites or social media accounts of these organizations directly.

Trail Closures are also indicated in the Bruce Trail App.



Bruce Peninsula National Park:; @BrucePeninsulaNP; @BrucePNP
March 19:

Includes Peninsula section of Bruce Trail ~km 17.9 to 20.4 and 23.7 to 40.6 (Edition 29), plus side trails

Entire Chippewas of Nawash Unceded First Nation community,
March 30 notice

Cape Croker Park
March 20 notice:

ONTARIO PARKS; @ontarioparks; @OntarioParks

“Operating Parks”: Forks of the Credit, Mono Cliffs, Short Hills
“Non-operating Parks”: Hockley Valley, Boyne Valley, Noisy River, Devil’s Glen, Nottawasaga Lookout, Pretty River Valley, Duncan Crevice Caves, Bayview Escarpment, Hope Bay Forest, Lion’s Head, Smokey Head/White Bluff, Little Cove
Others: Len Gertler Memorial Loree Forest (MNRF), Kolapore Uplands (MBS), Hoggs Falls (MNRF), Wodehouse Karst (MNRF)

March 18:


Conservation Ontario:
Find a Conservation Authority:

Niagara Peninsula Conservation Authority:; @NPCA_Ontario, @NPCA_Ontario
Includes: Balls Falls, Beamer Memorial, Louth, Rockway, Woodend, Mountainview
March 25:

Hamilton Conservation Authority:; @HamiltonConservation; @Hamilton_CA
Includes: Winona, Vinemount, Mount Albion, Devil’s Punchbowl, Felker’s Falls, Iroquoia Heights, Tiffany Falls, Dundas Valley, Spencer Gorge, Borer’s Falls
March 25:

Conservation Halton:; @ConservationHalton; @ConservHalton
Includes: Crawford Lake, Rattlesnake Point, Kelso, Hilton Falls, Mount Nemo
March 22:

Toronto & Region Conservation Authority:; @TorontoConservation; @TRCA_HQ
Includes: Glen Haffy
April 1:

Credit Valley Conservation:; @CreditValleyConservation; @CVC_CA
Includes: Limehouse, Silver Creek, Terra Cotta, Cheltenham Badlands, Belfountain
April 1:

Nottawasaga Valley Conservation Authority:; @NottawasagaCA; @NottawasagaCA
Includes: Nottawasaga Bluffs, Petun
April 3: All NVCA areas closed

Grey Sauble Conservation:; @greysauble; @GreySauble
Includes: Eugenia Falls, Old Baldy, Epping-John Muir Lookout, Bognor Marsh, Massie Hills, Inglis Falls, West Rocks, Jones Falls & Pottawatomi, The Glen, Kemble Mountain, Bruce’s Caves, Spirit Rock, Walters Falls, Lindenwood, Slough of Despond, Skinner’s Bluff
April 1:

ROYAL BOTANICAL GARDENS, @RoyalBotanicalGardens, @RBGCanada
Includes: Rock Chapel Sanctuary, Berry Tract, Arboretum
March 13:

ONTARIO HERITAGE TRUST, @OntarioHeritageTrust, @ONHeritage
Includes: Scotsdale Farm
April 2:

Georgian Heights Property Owners Association

April 6: Closure of Moore Street Side Trail Parking and access
Peninsula Section, Map 38, km 81.1 (Bruce Trail Reference, Edition 29)
(Lot 28, Con 7 EBR, Municipality of Northern Bruce Peninsula)