A Message from the Bruce Trail Conservancy Board of Directors

After nearly 15 years at the helm of the Bruce Trail Conservancy (BTC), the Chief Executive Officer, Beth Gilhespy will be moving on at the end of the year.

Throughout her tenure, Beth has brought her passion for land conservation and the Bruce Trail experience along with her extensive education in the areas of Geology, Geography and Environmental Science to leading the organization through a period of significant growth.

Under her stewardship, a great deal has been accomplished toward the goal of unrestricted access along the Optimum Route of the Bruce Trail. The Bruce Trail Conservancy has secured over 66% of the Trail spanning from Queenston to Tobermory, ensuring safe access for hikers and the conservation of important Species at Risk habitat and critical biodiversity while raising millions of dollars in support of land acquisition and preservation.

On behalf of the entire Board and staff of the Bruce Trail Conservancy we thank Beth for her leadership and many contributions while wishing her every success in the future.

The Board of Directors has appointed Leah Myers as interim CEO. Leah will step down from the BTC Board having been a member since 2016. Leah has been a vital contributor to the Board, chairing the Government Relations Task Force as well as being an active participant on the Governance, Land Securement and Human Resources Committees.

Leah is an experienced and engaging former public sector executive with a proven track record in shaping new strategic directions and leading complex, high-profile initiatives. She thrives on the challenges of transformational change. Leah builds high-performing teams and organizations, and promotes collaboration and creativity to achieve results and exhibits highly developed strategic communications, partnership-building and relationship management skills.

Please join The Board of Directors in wishing Beth every success and welcoming Leah to her interim role.

The Bruce Trail Conservancy
Board of Directors